image

Cyclone Kid and I are usually full of cute stories and funny accounts of life along the Autism Spectrum, but today we could use your help with something.

We’re working with Autism Minnesota in support a bill currently being considered by the Minnesota Legislature. The bill called “HF3172” includes provisions that will insure that Minnesota children with Autism can continue to access medically necessary therapy without their parents being required to face overwhelming costs or unreasonable bureaucratic barriers to proven treatments for their children.  These provisions can all be made into law without any further cost to the state by utilizing funds that have been allocated to the Governor’s Autism benefit which has already been approved.

There are ten law makers that sit on the Omnibus Supplemental Budget Bill Conference Committee and it important it is important that these 10 individuals hear from as many people as possible via phone and/or email voicing your support for the HF 3172 Autism Provisions prior to their meeting at 4:30pm on Monday, April 28th.  All you need to do is email or call with the message:

 “Please support all of the HF 3172 Autism Provisions.  Minnesota children with autism are counting on you to adopt these crucial changes to state law to ensure that they can have a chance at a brighter future.” 

You can find additional information at http://www.autismminnesota.org.

I’ve listed the contact information for the 10 committee members below. So if you could spare a moment to contact one of them on behalf of Cyclone Kid and the other Minnesota kid’s with. Autism we would greatly appreciate it.
 
2014 Omnibus Supplemental Budget Bill Conference Committee contact information:
 
District 45A (Crystal, New Hope): Representative Lyndon Carlson: 651-296-4255 rep.lyndon.carlson@house.mn

District 7A (Duluth): Representative Tom Huntley: 651-296-2228 rep.thomas.huntley@house.mn

District 67A (East St Paul): Representative Tim Mahoney: 651-296-4277 rep.tim.mahoney@house.mn

District 04B (Detroit Lakes, Dillworth): Representative Paul Marquart: 651-296-6829 rep.paul.marquart@house.mn

District 63B (Minneapolis): Representative Jean Wagenius: 651-296-4200 rep.jean.wagenius@house.mn

District 44 (Minnetonka, Plymouth): Senator Terri Bonoff: 651-296-4314 sen.terri.bonoff@senate.mn

District 64 (St. Paul): Senator Dick Cohen: 651-296-5931 Use his online e-mail form found here:  http://www.senate.leg.state.mn.us/members/member_bio.php?leg_id=10106

District 11 (Cloquet, Hinkley, Pine City): Senator Tony Lourey: 651-296-0293 sen.tony.lourey@senate.mn

District 06 (Chisholm, Hibbing, Virginia): Senator David Tomassoni: 651-296-8017 sen.david.tomassoni@senate.mn

District 43 (Maplewood, Oakdale): Senator Chuck Wiger: 651-296-6820 sen.chuck.wiger@senate.mn

Miss Shannan Paul
Posted from WordPress for Android

Category:
Autism, child health, family, Minnesota, Miss Shannan, mom, Shannan Paul
Tags:
, ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: